Skip to main content

Reviews – Testimonials


Review Kris


Review Jan

We went to check out Family Teddy Bears with no intention of purchasing a puppy. We were so impressed with the way in which the Teddies were being raised and socialized and the puppies were so cute we just couldn't resist. We had the pleasure of meeting both Kris and Jan, who did no "selling" - the puppies did that. All our questions were answered, and we picked up Bandit four days later. Since then, Jan and Kris have continued to answer questions, and Bandit quickly stole our hearts.
Jim Leftwich Avatar
Jim Leftwich
4/16/2024
Family Teddy Bears is fantastic. I would highly recommend to anyone interested in one of these adorable little sweeties. Best decision I ever made. Everyone from step 1 to the end and beyond are simply great. They truly care and love each one of their temporary furr babies and have the best interest for their health and care. I can not thank all for everything and will not hesitate to reach out if I am ever in the position of taking another. Thank you Jan and Kris for everything.
Jody Hall Avatar
Jody Hall
4/03/2024
Violet captured my heart this first time our eyes met. She is every bit the big personality that Jan described before I arrived for my visit. Highly recommend familyteddybears!
Gary Hinnant Avatar
Gary Hinnant
3/27/2024
We love our Maltipoos we got from Family Teddy Bears! They are so good to work with and keep up with our puppies through pictures. I would highly recommend!
Holly Rose Avatar
Holly Rose
3/27/2024
Luckily I found Teddy Bear Poodles online when I started googling breeders in my area. Jan was amazing to work with and continues to help me with tips and questions that I have on the care of my little dog even now that I have brought her home. I’m beyond grateful to have a breeder that will go above and beyond to work with me and help me best care for my little girl. She provides wonderful information ahead of time as well so you can prepare and get the items needed for your puppy. I’m already recommending and sharing the contact information for Teddy Bear Poodles to family and friends as everyone is in love with my little girl. I highly recommend Teddy Bear Poodles! So happy that I found my sweet CoCo!
Beverly Brodioi Avatar
Beverly Brodioi
3/13/2024
If you are reading reviews to make a decision about getting a puppy , look no further!! I highly recommend this Family Business! From day one that I have had interactions with Jan, she has been top notch. From the process of picking out our babies, coming to meet them, to her answering EVERY question that I have had about having a puppy and I have had many. She has gone above and beyond and this has honestly been the best experience. We are absolutely over the moon with our little love bugs. We couldn’t be happier. Here is a picture of our Winston Dandy & Teddy Maxwell! ❤️
Cheri Hefner Avatar
Cheri Hefner
2/17/2024
My family is so happy to choose this place. Friendly and well supported.
Eun Cha Avatar
Eun Cha
8/14/2023
We had the best experience! Family Teddy Bears was patient, great at answering all of our questions and a pleasure to work with. We loved that our puppy had grown up with the ability to go outside, play with toys and other puppies and already knew how to use the dog door! Thank you Family Teddy Bears - we absolutely love our pomapoo Roscoe. (formerly known as Tarzan)
Krystal Philipps Avatar
Krystal Philipps
4/22/2023
We highly recommend Family Teddy Bears and would definitely use them again in the future. Jan and Kris were very helpful in answering all our questions and were so helpful in educating us a lot on best practices for the puppy's health but they didn't push an agenda on us either. We could tell their goal was having the puppy's best interest in mind and didn't pressure purchase, but rather made sure the puppy had the best placement with owners who were informed and educated. Unfortunately, we haven't had that experience with some of our other pups from a different place. It was refreshing to see the dogs' health was the priority. They were prompt and thorough in answering all our questions, and a pleasure to work with!
Mary Jacobs Avatar
Mary Jacobs
2/02/2023
Jan was absolutely wonderful to work with when we made the decision to get a new puppy. We had so many questions and wanted everything to go perfectly. We have never had a small dog before and much of the care is different than our other eighty pound girls. Over several months and many emails I came to know how much each puppy meant to Miss Jan and really what a lovely person she is. She wanted us to get the perfect pup and gave us all the information to get our home ready for our newest addition as well. When we just couldn’t decide by photo, Miss Jan invited us over to meet the puppies at our convenience. I just can’t say enough about her making this a great, easy experience. If I have any questions come up, I still email her for advice. Molly has been so happy from day one. She was so easy to train, so smart and loves everyone. And everyone loves her !! I think Jan’s personality, sweetness and care really started my Molly on the road to being the sweetest girl ever. If you’re looking for someone you can trust and puppies raised in a loving environment from day one look no further. We love Jan. And will definitely keep her contact info so if we decide to get Molly a sibling it will for sure be with Jan.
Amy Zeh Avatar
Amy Zeh
1/26/2023
Got our shih-tzu Bichon mix “teddy bear” dog Cedar from Kris and Jan at Family teddy bears. Cedar is the sweetest dog and so gentle with my 6yr old Stepdaughter.
Erin Baker Avatar
Erin Baker
1/26/2023
Just wanted to say what an awesome experience I had getting my puppy from family teddy bears. Jan and Kris were very helpful. They took the time to answer all my questions and make me feel comfortable about the whole process. They really do care about their puppies. Thank you so much. He is still an adorable little stinker and brings so much happiness into our lives.
Vicki Gerrein Avatar
Vicki Gerrein
10/03/2022
I could never say enough good things about the owners! Our sweet teddy bear puppy is healthy and the sweetest little guy. He is the cutest teddy bear puppy and I have looked at A LOT of dogs this breed before finally founding our boy, Duncan. They helped me understand the breed and stepped me through everything. I never felt alone and I still months later feel like I can text or email anytime to ask questions to help keep our little guy safe and healthy. You will not find a better experience! If you’re looking for a teddy bear puppy this is the place to buy one. I hope we can get another teddy bear puppy soon!
Jessica Roy Avatar
Jessica Roy
9/26/2022
Jan and Kris were a delight to work with. They are both super knowledgeable and walked us through the pros and cons of each breed to help us find the best fit for our family. They kept us informed through the entire process, and sent lots of videos and pictures as we awaited adoption day. Very accommodating and easy to work with. We highly recommend Family Teddy Bears! Jim, Sandy, and pup Cooper
Sandy Birko Avatar
Sandy Birko
8/20/2022
I found Family Teddy Bears online. I called and spoke with Jan who was very friendly and answered all of my questions. We arranged to visit her home to see two of her puppies, only planning to get one, but the were both so cute that we got both pups. Jan was very organized giving me detailed history of the pups, picture of the parents, Vet record, samples of the food that they had been eating, toy, collar and blanket for each pup. Jan continued to stay in contact with me to help with my puppy parenting questions and guide us on feeding and care of our pups. They are both healthy and wonderful and I only have positive things to say about Family Teddy Bears, Jan and Kris.
Donna Kentros Avatar
Donna Kentros
8/07/2022